Reading and Thinking Football

Football, including books thereon and idiosyncratic thinking thereabout

Titans – WR Review

leave a comment »

I read an online mail bag with a journalist, I think one of the guys on the Houston Chronicle, where he said something along the lines of, “After 30 years covering baseball, I may not be able to tell the difference between a curve and a slider. But I can ask the guy who threw it what it was.” I think that’s the nutshell of what journalism gives you, a way of managing the transaction costs of access, but that’s neither here nor there, and it’s time to tie this post to the title. When I did my review of the wide receivers, I really didn’t have a good idea of what each one did. Well, ask the wide receivers coach; The Tennessean did, and told us the answers.

Written by Tom Gower

April 30, 2005 at 04:33

Posted in Tennessee Titans

Leave a Reply

