Reading and Thinking Football

Football, including books thereon and idiosyncratic thinking thereabout

Content Update

leave a comment »

I have begun importing football-related posts from The Other Blog over here. Post will retain their original date, though I’m not quite anal enough to put the proper timestamp on as well. On the UFR issue, I have charted the first half of last Sunday’s Titans-Texans game and anticipate having the entire breakdown up tomorrow. If time permits, I will fill in the missing holes in the Colts game (i.e., the second quarter), and may begin to break down the rest of the Giants game and the Eagles game as well. I was going to leave the Eagles game along, but Merrill Hoge’s claim “That Philadelphia game might have been the poorest performance I have seen by a quarterback all year” surprised me. My suspicion is that’s largely analyst hyperbole, but I want to know just how poorly VY did.

Written by Tom Gower

December 15, 2006 at 21:20

Leave a Reply

