Reading and Thinking Football

Football, including books thereon and idiosyncratic thinking thereabout

Total Titans

with one comment

I have a new post up on Total Titans, looking at a possible change in the Titans’ philosophy on the value of a defensive tackle.

While I’m on the Titans, I have to note two different emails I’ve received from the Titans lately, or at least excerpts thereof. First, an email on the Titans’ cheerleader selection panel:

The panel will include celebrity judges Kevin Dyson, former Titans receiver; Taj George, Survivor competitor on CBS Television and wife of former Titans running back Eddie George and Allison DeMarcus, former Miss Tennessee USA and host of CMT Insider.

I admit, it’s not “To my parents, Ayn Rand and God”, but I never knew Taj George was a trigamist. I wonder if Eddie George and Allison DeMarcus made it a full triangle, or if they’re just married to Taj. Also, shouldn’t there be an “and” after “receiver;” and “Taj” if she’s married to both Eddie and Allison? I know, I know, I’m being silly, but dammit, there’s a use for the serial comma.

The second email is about an event at the Nashville Zoo the end of this month about the NFL’s Play60 ad campaign, where “In the event of increment weather, the event will be modified to accommodate inside activities.” I know I really shouldn’t be casting stones here, given all I’ve done here and elsewhere, but what, pray tell, is “increment” weather?

Written by Tom Gower

May 15, 2009 at 04:17

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

    珊珊李

    February 4, 2010 at 14:07


Leave a Reply

