Reading and Thinking Football

Football, including books thereon and idiosyncratic thinking thereabout

I Buy Too Many Books

leave a comment »

Since I wrote this post at the end of May detailing the books on football I own but have not yet read, here’s what I have acquired in terms of football books:

The already reviewed 2009 NFL Record and Fact Book

The already reviewed Playbooks and Checkbooks

Play Football the NFL Way by Tom Bass

The End of Autumn by Michael Oriard

Dixieland Delight by Clay Travis

The Anatomy of a Game by David Nelson (for the record, I paid several hundred dollars less than the current Amazon used price of $414.62)

Run It! And Let’s Get the Hell Out of Here! by Jonathan Rand

The previously reviewed One Knee Equals Two Feet by John Madden

All Madden by John Madden

Hey, Wait a Minute by John Madden

Oiler Blues by John Pirkle

Oh, and I’m still waiting on a couple others, like a hard copy of Football Outsiders Almanac (I won’t read the entire thing in PDF, so no review until I get that). I’ve finished 6 books this month, probably 8 or 9 by Sunday, though alas Playbooks and Checkbooks is the only sports one (I don’t really count the Record and Fact Book). Guess it’s time to get cracking.

Written by Tom Gower

July 24, 2009 at 22:47

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

