Reading and Thinking Football

Football, including books thereon and idiosyncratic thinking thereabout

Book Review: Coaching Confidential

leave a comment »

A bit of a belated announcement, but I reviewed Gary Myers’ Coaching Confidential in the November 21 edition of Scramble for the Ball over at Football Outsiders. I won’t copy and paste my full review here, but will note my conclusion that rather than a comprehensive book on what it is like to be an NFL coach, Coaching Confidential instead feels more like “Storytime with Famous Coaches.” For what it is, it is at times a terrifically entertaining book, and one I read through quickly and with pleasure. I did not find it, however, to be the great book I was hoping it would be.

FTC Disclaimer: I read a review copy by the publisher to Football Outsiders. The publisher also provided additional copies to give away to Football Outsiders readers.

Written by Tom Gower

November 26, 2012 at 19:20

Leave a Reply

